Happy Easter 2017

This time last year, we were in a different state, different time zone and a completely different mindset.

Technically, this time last year we were at our residential community fair day about to go see The Jungle Book. But this time last EASTER (March 27th) it was just the three of us.
Stan, Annie and myself.

Now, here we are Stan has a different career path, Annie has a big backyard and I have a Baby in my tummy, just waiting to escape into the world.

So, for Lent I gave up sweets ❤
It was a spur of the moment decision on Ash Wednesday.
We had just gotten back from Disney where I had been indulging in all their goodness.
Ice Cream, Cakes, Cookies…
Stan gave up alcohol.
Today, we gave one another little Easter gifts.
I gave him a Pint of Samuel Adams.
He gave me a vanilla donut with fruit loops on top for breakfast.

While I was buying Stan his gift, I started thinking about everything I wanted to get,
Sushi, Lunch Meat, Alcohol…then it hit me,
What the heck am I doing? I didn’t give these things up.
I’m pregnant!
So still more time to wait on Sushi.
😛

With that being said, my bags are packed and ready to go.
The Nursery is pretty set.
Crib is up,
Changing table is ready, full of diapers, wipes and clothes.
Books in the Bookshelf.
Bassinet is ready to go into our room at a moment’s notice.

I can hardly believe that here we are.

Happy Easter to all
and to all a Goodnight!

Thank you for Reading!

Leave a Reply

