Final Thoughts on Pregnancy

Week 39 and I’m feelin’ Fine!

Not sure when this Baby will make his or her Big debut.
Early, On Time, Late?

Overall, I really don’t mind being pregnant.
At first, I was miserable. The first three months were just awful. Morning Sickness really kicked my butt. I was nauseous from the moment I woke up to pretty much the time I went to bed. And I tried just about everything!
Ginger Ale, Crackers, Ginger Snaps, Protein Bars, Lemonade, Antacids…
Those seasick wrist bands were my best friends.

I am seriously so impressed with women who have to get up and work every day because I really don’t know how they do it.

But once I was out of the woods and into my second trimester I felt like Dorothy going into color.
At one point it dawned on me that I hadn’t worn my wrist bands for over a week!

Life was Good
😛

When I was younger and used to think about being older, married and pregnant, I remember standing in the kitchen with my hands on my back pretending to be pregnant. I always assumed that I would love having a Baby in my Belly.

And these past 6 months have been enjoyable.
I mean not every single moment of course.
I miss sleeping through the night.
I miss eating whatever I want.
I miss the occasional cocktail.

I would say I miss my waistline, but truthfully I keep forgetting that I’ve gained a bunch of Baby weight…much to my husband and Annie’s joy.
I keep finding myself leaning on them like I’m lite as a feather.
😛

It’s not until I look in the mirror that I stop short and remember,
“Oh shoot, you really have a tiny little person inside you!”

And in all honesty,
I don’t think that will really sink in until I’m holding that tiny little person in my arms.

Check out Instagram for a glimpse of my Watermelon Belly!

Thank you for Reading!

Leave a Reply

