Disney Princess 5k 2017

A tradition of sorts my Mom and I share is participating in the Disney Princess 5K each year. We started when I was a Senior in College and have done one every year since, minus the year I got married.

This year was a perfect theme.

Beauty and the Beast

My favorite Disney Princess and tied for favorite Disney film, but what I thought made it perfect was the theme of the 5K race.

Mrs. Potts and Chip

Here I was on a beautiful Friday morning,
running with my Mrs. Potts as well as with my Chip πŸ˜‰

We took it extremely slow.
Trying our Best not to disturb the Baby
πŸ˜›

The only issue I really had was wishing I could have just worn shorts and no sleeves like a normal runner, not having to worry about mosquitoes.

But what are ya gonna do.

All I can hope and pray for is that I won’t have to worry about the Zika Virus the next time I’m pregnant.

Usually, I like to dress like Minnie Mouse, last year I was Lilo and ran with a Stitch backpack.

This year I decided to put my Bump to work and dressed as Ursula, the Sea Witch.

My Mom was the Red Queen from Alice in Wonderland.

I must say, we were pretty cute pair of villainesses πŸ˜›

And like I said, we were in it for the fun and what’s more fun than an all you can eat Character Breakfast! Complete with Mickey, Pluto and Stitch!

I hope you get to have a good breakfast tomorrow!

Thank you for Reading.
❀

Sweet Dreams

Don’t forget to Check out Instagram for photos from the Race!


~Post Script~

My favorite part of the day is that I can show these pictures to the baby someday and tell him/her that this was her/his first 5K
❀

Leave a Reply

