Baby Thoughts

Please forgive my absence, first I didn’t have much to write about during February, other than getting ready for Baby.
Then I didn’t have time to sit down and write!

but
C’est la Vie.

I’m back and ready to go!

As I was saying Life was pretty normal there. I was given the Okay by my Doctor to start exercising again. So, Annie and I have been walking about a mile a day. I’ve been eating healthy and aside from my growing bump, I’m starting to feel like myself again.

Speaking of Bump.

I don’t know about other pregnant women, but I keep forgetting that I actually have a Baby inside me.

And I know Annie and Stan are probably getting tired of me forgetting that I’ve gained the extra weight 😛 I find myself moving around like I’m light as a feather! Or I’ll try to sneak behind chairs or through tiny corridors forgetting that I’m longer in the front and back.

So, I guess that’s a good thing in a way. Meaning, it’s good that I don’t see myself as FAT. My Mom hates it when pregnant women call themselves fat or when other people try to Fat Shame pregnancy. Which, as a Pregnant Woman is a hard trap not to fall into. I find myself constantly slipping into comparing myself to other pregnancies. Wondering if I’m gaining too much too soon and what not.

Which is absurd, because everyone is different. Everyone’s body is going to gain in different ways. So as long as you’re not hurting yourself or the Baby by gaining TOO much, then you really shouldn’t worry…

Easier said than done
😛

Back to the fluffy stuff, I find myself forgetting that I’m pregnant all the time.

As I was saying, I forget my size until I look at my side view in the mirror.

And the flitter of baby’s feet inside my tummy didn’t really feel like tiny feet for the longest time. Even now! Though once I actually started to see my tummy move on its own…it makes it that much more real though I could just have an alien inside me 😛

Overall, the threat of the Zika Virus has been my main concern throughout these past 8 months. I’ve been forcing myself to stay inside unless absolutely necessary. And then I would only wear pants and long sleeves and slather on the bug spray. Now that I’m further along and it’s colder outside, I’m still wearing my long pants, covering my ankles and using bug spray but I’m no where near as stressed.

I’m going to leave you with that for now.

I hope you’re doing well and that you had an awesome February!

And as you saw from my Instagram, you can guess what my next Post will be about…

Florida!

Thank you for Reading.

&

Please wish me Luck, I gave up sweets for Lent.
(except for a Baby Shower, of course!)

Leave a Reply

