Hello, 2017!!

New Day. New Month. New Year!

I’m not as relieved as others to have 2016 in my rear view but I am happy to start Fresh for the year.

It’s always exciting to flip the calendar to a new year, so many new chances and opportunities ahead of each and every one of us.

I haven’t really gave much thought for New Year Resolutions for 2017.
I like to make Resolutions for myself, even if I’m not the strictest at following them.

So today I’ve been doing some soul searching and have tried to decide what would be the best / easiest Resolutions for me to follow this year.

I’ve been thinking back to High School, back when I was at my highest point of creativity.

I used to push myself in participating in activities outside my comfort zones. And one thing that I did was to make myself draw each and every day. It didn’t have to be a masterpiece, I just had to put pencil to paper and I was good.

So this year, I’m going to strive to go back to my creative self.

Here are a few of my Resolutions:

  1. Create something every day.
  2. Start a Fresh Journal and Write in it every day.
  3. Take Annie for a Walk every day.

Those are my Resolutions so far.
My Dad likes to make Resolutions too.
We’ll probably have a more solid list of Resolutions tomorrow.
We decided to think about it today and then tomorrow we’ll discuss it.

My In-Laws are over at the moment, so I haven’t had much time to get myself organized.
Tomorrow, I’ll try to update you on how my Random Acts of Christmas Kindness went.

I’d like to leave you with something I found earlier today:

If you want 2017 to be your year;

Don’t sit on the couch and wait for it. Go out.
Make a change. Smile more. Be excited.
Do new things. Throw away what you’ve been cluttering.
Unfollow negative people on social media.
Go to bed early. Wake up early. Be fierce.
Don’t gossip. Show more gratitude.
Do things that challenge you.
Be Brave.

Good Luck this  Year!

Thanks again for hanging with me,
here’s to a stronger year of Blogging!

Thank you for Reading.

Leave a Reply

