Happy December!

Hard to believe there’s just one month left of 2016, 30 Days.

Today’s Random Act of Christmas Kindness is to write letters to a solider.

I was able to cheat a little today,

I just wrote a nice letter to my Stan…:-P

Plus, while finishing our Christmas cards,

I wrote out about 10 Holiday Cards for Soldiers and their families…
(Of course that’s only counting Active Duty)

Although I fulfilled this step on the list as I stated above, I feel like I cheated.
and
I know this isn’t enough.

So, I’ve decided to send out a Christmas Care Package.

I’m going to do some research into this.

I’ll let you know what I come up with.

In other News:

We went to the movies.

I really wanted to see Moana…but of course, I was outvoted.

We went to see Allied, starring Marion Cotillard and Brad Pitt.

I love Marion Cotillard, I’ve been a fan since Big Fish!

But I’m not a huge fan of Brad Pitt.
Which to be fair mostly has to do with his personal life (which I know isn’t fair).

But Allied was a good film, very enjoyable.
I found the scenes especially featuring Marion Cotillard to be very gripping.
In fact, the only thing I didn’t like about the film was that she wasn’t in every scene…which of course, she couldn’t be.

Okay, that wasn’t the only thing I didn’t like about the film, but I just found my mind wandering thinking about when her next scene would appear.

I really like Lizzy Caplan, but I don’t get her character. She plays Pitt’s sister, whose main trait apparently was that she’s a Lesbian. I feel like she and her partner, played by Game of Thrones actress Charlotte Hope, was just put in there for Shock value. Caplan played an outspoken woman but she reminded me too much of Ursula Zandt from Watchmen. Both of which I wanted to see more from then what we got on-screen.

Let me know your thoughts on Allied

and if you wrote to a Soldier.

Thank you for Reading!

Post Script

The Random Act of Kindness Foundation is doing 31 Days of Kindness,

Today is: Tell Someone why you love them.

Leave a Reply

