Thanksgiving Cake: “What If Today We Were Just Grateful For Everything.”

Due to Family obligations
Today we are having a Dress Rehearsal of sorts.

So, the good news is, I’ll be preparing a dish I would otherwise not have the opportunity to concoct. But before I continue with the pièce de résistance let me first give some thanks.

I am Thankful for being an American, for living in a country full of diversity and people who are willing to fight tooth and nail for those Freedoms.

I am Thankful for Artists, Painters, Writers, Directors, Actors, All of the people who give their time to creating things for other people.

I am Thankful for my Aunts, Uncles and for each and every one of my cousins, even if we don’t see eye to eye anymore or hang out on a daily basis with one another, I’m grateful for their presence in my life. They’ve helped shape me into the person I am today.

I am Thankful for my Friends for appreciating my talents and inspiring me to be my best.

I am Thankful for having in-laws who aren’t cliché and awful but truly wonderful, thoughtful people. Who give a lot to the people they love.

I am Thankful for my Grandmother who gives her all for her family.

I am Thankful for Annie and Gracie and all of the animals in this world ❤

I am Thankful that I found my true soul mate in Stan, some one who truly understand what makes me tick. I’m forever grateful that we found one another.

and most of all,

I am Thankful for my Parents.
There are too many reasons for being thankful but most importantly,
I am grateful for them teaching me the importance of being a decent human being.

So, last year I recreated a classic “Charlie Brown Thanksgiving” this year its a Thanksgiving Cake. It all started  with Facebook. A friend posted this video clip of this incredible cake inspired meal.

I know some people may find this completely disgusting.
But the challenge of it is just too hard for me to pass
especially now that I have a Grand excuse for doing it,
and enough people to actually eat my concoctions.
😉

Here’s What You’ll Need:
Cornbread Mix
Stuffing
Sweet Potatoes
Potatoes
Gravy
Cornish Hen
Jellied Cranberries
Parsley

And here’s how you construct it:

  1. Make all your ingredients.
    • Make the Cornbread Mix into cake pieces (Make sure to not make the pieces too thick.)
    • Turn Potatoes and Sweet Potatoes into Mash Potatoes and Mashed Sweet Potatoes.
    • Make Stuffing.
  2. After all of your ingredients are ready, Dollop some mashed potatoes into the middle of the plate.
  3. Place one piece of Cornbread onto the plate and cover it with Stuffing.
  4. Place the second piece of Cornbread on top of the Stuffing. Cover that with Mashed Sweet Potatoes.
  5. Place the third piece of Cornbread on top of the Mashed Sweet Potatoes.
  6. Ice entire cake with Mashed Potatoes.
  7. Add a drip layer of Gravy around the circumference of the top layer.
  8. Add some frills of Mash Potatoes to the cake.
  9. Add Jellied Cranberries.
  10. Add Dowels to support cake and piece of Cardboard.
  11. Place Cooked Cornish Hen to the top of the cake.
  12. Top with Parsley.

And there you go.

Click Here for the Finished Product!

I dedicate this meal to my Grandfathers, Nana and Aunt.
I wish they could enjoy this with us.

Thank you for Reading,
I am truly Thankful for each and every one of you!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

