Drawlloween 29 : “I wish I could write as mysterious as a cat.”

Black CATurday

Since I briefly wrote about Black Cats on Sunday,

DRAWLLOWEEN 23 : “TWIST THE BONES AND BEND THE BACK”

today I’ll be exploring some other famous Black Cats throughout history…
Pop Culture History that is.
Note not all Cats are pure Black Cats

  1. Felix the Cat
    Feline Follies September 1, 1919
    The wonderful, wonderful cat!
    Whenever he gets in a fix
    He reaches into his bag of tricks!
  2. Figaro
    Pinocchio
     February 23, 1940
    “Everybody has to sleep. Figaro goes to sleep – and Cleo – and besides, tomorrow, you’ve got to go to school.”
  3. Sylvester
    Looney Toons
    Life with Feathers
    (official version) March 24, 1945
    “Sufferin Succotash”
  4. Lucifer
    Cinderella March 4, 1950
    “Lucify. That’s him. Meany, sneaky. Jump at you. Bite at you!”
  5. The Cat in the Hat
    The Cat in the Hat March 12, 1957
    “I know it is wet and the sun is not sunny, but we can have lots of good fun that is funny.”
  6. Salem
    Sabrina the Teenage Witch
    Archie’s Mad House #22 October 1962
    “I’m a cat. I’m curious. So kill me.”
  7. JiJi
    Kiki’s Delivery Service July 29 1989
    “If you wake up tomorrow and find a white cat, it’s me.”
  8. Snowball II
    The Simpsons
    Simpsons Roasting on an Open Fire
    December 17, 1989
    “I had a cat named Snowball / She died! She died! / Mom said she was sleeping / She lied! She lied! / Why oh why is my cat dead? / Couldn’t that Chrysler hit me instead?”
  9. Luna
    Sailor Moon March 7, 1992
    “Even if they’re cats, love is love.”
  10. Binx
    Hocus Pocus July 16 1993
    “You’re going to turn me into one of those fat, useless, contented house cats.”

That’s it for today.
short and sweet
Now go enjoy your weekend!

Thank you for Reading!

Enjoy the Cats
🙂

Leave a Reply

