“Exactly. It’s because in my whole life—I mean, you know, for the past eight weeks—I was never able to say the word ’Dad’.”

I am a extremely fortunate to have born to the family I have.

Things haven’t always been perfect or ideal but with all said and done, I am extremely proud of each and every one of my family members and in honor of Father’s Day, I will be saluting each of the important men in my life.

To my Father (inlaw), I feel very fortunate to have you in my life. You’ve helped raise Stan into a wonderful, confident, hard working, yet thoughtful Man. I’m excited for all the memories our family will create together in the future.

To my Godfather, to the man who has everything. There’s such an age difference between us that I feel it’s challenging to really know one another well. You’re such a huge prescience in our family and you’ve always been there for me. But I will be forever grateful for how you treat my Dad. Being his Big Brother and having his back means more to me that you will ever know.

To my Paternal Grandpa, I don’t think you ever knew how much you meant to me. I could not have been prouder of your service to our country during World War II, defending us in the Pacific. I wish I could listen to more of your stories and that we could have spent more time together.

To my Maternal Grandpa, I wish so much that we could have shared more time together one on one. Although your time on this earth was short, I am forever grateful for each and every moment we shared. You gave so much to me throughout the years. With the importance and insistence on Family, you truly were definition of “Head of our Family.” You instilled that in Mommy and me and although its challenging I am grateful. I miss you more and more each day, wondering if you would be proud of the Woman I have become.

and to my Daddy, words cannot express the love, admiration and pride that I feel for you each and every day. You are truly the kindest, giving, most thoughtful person I know. I’m proud that I am so similar to you, even though we tend to get on others nerves with our stubborness…I am proud of the strength we share. You are the most selfless person I know next to Mommy, which is very fitting since you two found one another.

*Honorable Mention* Stan, for all that you do for Annie. If you treat our kids half as well as you treat Annie, you’re going to make Father of the Year each and every year.

A special Happy Father’s Day to all my cousins, uncles and friends who are Fathers.
And to you and/or your special Father on this beautiful day. 

Click this Link to see the image that goes along with this post!

and in honor of Father’s Day,
Here is a list of my favorite films
featuring my Favorite Movie Dad

Dennis Quaid

The Parent Trap (1998)
I love the original but this will always be my favorite. Little LiLo at her arguable best.  This film introduced me to the Paternal Greatness that is Dennis Quaid. My favorite time to watch this film is when I’m home with my parents. Especially, since this is one of my Dad’s favorite films to watch with me as well.

Frequency (2000)
Another feel good father/son relationship movie with a thrilling twist. This is another one my Dad and I enjoy watching together. The ending gets me every time, Little Chief.

Soul Surfer (2011)
I just really like the flow and theme of this film and who better to play husband and wife to Bethany than Dennis Quaid and Helen Hunt. To be honest, I’m not sure if I’ve actually sat done to watch this with my Dad yet, but

 ❤
Thank you for Reading.

Leave a Reply

