Day 5 Five Favorite Foods

Day 5 Five Favorite Foods

June 5, 1941. Robert Kraft, founder of Kraft Foods, was born.

Tell us about your five favorite foods or five favorite restaurants. You can also share five favorite recipes.

Alternative: Write about your least favorite foods or dining experiences!

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-

I was blessed with a healthy appetite.
Which I got from my Mother,
who got it from her Father.
a gift i am extremely proud of.

Just a little backstory before I list my Favorite Foods, I’d like to add that I became a Vegetarian during my Sophomore Year of College. I’ve since lacked in certain ways, such as switching to Pescetarian, but the list of Favorite Foods will include some of my favorites prior to my exclusion of Meats.

1. Beef Stew

My favorite meal of all time is my Mom’s Beef Stew. Words cannot describe its perfection. Even in the years since I’ve given up meat, I beg my mom to make it and I just eat around the beef (I never said I was a good vegetarian) that’s how delicious it is.

2. Salads

I always feel a little bashful when I express my love of lettuce. I feel people assume I’m a diet freak. But I genuinely love the taste of lettuce and salads are one of my absolute favorite dishes to eat. And my Mom makes the absolute best, I’m not bragging about my Mom’s cooking skills, I’m just stating fact.

3. Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

My favorite candy is definitely Reese’s, I love the Peanut Butter Cups, the Pieces and when Stan and I went to Las Vegas I had the special Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup martini at New York New York. Chocolate and Peanut Butter is a match made in heaven.

4. Surf and Turf

Okay, I know what you’re thinking…but on special occasions I couldn’t help myself. My Dad would make the best steaks and I really love Lobster Tails. (All things Seafood Really) .Now that I don’t eat beef, everyone says, “oh I know you don’t like beef but…” But No! That’s not true at all, Beef was probably my favorite meat growing up and I’m sure one day  I will be devouring it again, in the not so distant future.

5. Tacos & Cupcakes!

Okay, I’m cheating here by combining these two items into #5. Let me explain, I cannot get enough of either. I love Taco Tuesdays, crunchy shells, crisp lettuce, cool tomatoes and smooth sour cream. And I just plain love cupcakes, they’re like mini personal cakes you can eat with your hands.

Leave a Reply

