“When the lasagna content in my blood gets low, I get mean.”

Happy Sunday!

I just wanted to pop in for a quick howdy and to give everyone a quick update.
🙂
Things have been pretty busy around here, aside from my A to Z challenge, I’ve participated in several FitBit challenges. For everyone who’s considering a FitBit, I highly suggest you try it. I’ve always enjoyed walking but I love keeping track of exactly how many steps I’ve taken. It even started this 9 hour checklist, where it motivates you to get up and walk a little bit at a time every day.

Stan has also Graduated from the Captain’s Career Course. The ceremony was Thursday we had a small ceremonial dinner at Olive Garden, but since he’ll be starting another course this Tuesday, we were saving the big party for afterwards. I’m planning on baking up a batch of Lasagna.
🙂
Annie has become a woman. Her sister Gracie became a woman a little over two months before. I was able to witness both blooms…lucky me. Tomorrow is the big day, my parents and I will be hosting bi-coastal parties for the birthday girls. I’ll be posting pictures to Instagram from the party!
But, Shhh, Don’t tell Annie!

Yesterday, Stan and I went to a carnival of sorts for our housing. There was food, games and live music. We stopped by per my request, mainly for the photo booth and free nachos. There was a long line and the weather was less than perfect but it was well worth it.
🙂
Afterwards, we went to see The Jungle Book. I really enjoyed it. The voice actors exceeded my expectations. I was a little nervous about Idris Elba as Shere Khan, from the trailers, I didn’t think his voice was menacing enough, but he was a great villain. I was even hesitant about Bill Murray as Baloo. I felt he was only cast as the cool ol’ papa bear, because Bill Murray is a cool ol’ papa bear. But he actually added a lot to the character and made it his own.  I loved what they did with the characters and all the changes I felt were well done. Some of my friends have mentioned they were disappointed with Scarlett Johansson as Kaa. They felt she was pointless in the film. I thought she did a decent job for the part she was given. It wasn’t her fault they reduced Kaa’s scenes. But I thought she pushed the story along nicely. Overall, I could go to the theaters to watch the movie again.

Thank you for Reading!
I hope all is well with you.
See you tomorrow for our 15th letter,
I’ll give you a hint, think 4th dimensionally.
🙂
PS we got a new neighbor,
a bat moved in outside our front door!

❤ Ciao ❤

Leave a Reply

