“All cartoon characters and fables must be exaggeration, caricatures. It is the very nature of fantasy and fable.”

12932733_1186874011363353_8331718100060126650_nIt’s been almost a whole year since I rebooted Writing for Murphy and to celebrate, I’ve decided to join the Blogging from A to Z Challenge for the month of April. I missed the challenge last year and have been looking forward to participating.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with the A to Z Challenge, it’s a 26 Day event where bloggers write a post for each day of April, excluding Sundays. You can write whatever you want the only condition is that each day’s post start with a different letter from the alphabet. For example? Tomorrow, April 1st, I will be writing something beginning with the letter A.

Here’s where it gets interesting, you don’t have to have all of the posts relate but you are more than welcomed to pick a theme for your challenge and have each day relate to your theme. And since I like things lined up into neat little lines and Yes, I was one of those people who was disappointed when the Simpson DVD box sets changed into their heads. mwoowykntig1yiljqrfn_imageSo, I’ve decided to go with a theme this year. For my first A to Z Challenge, I have decided to go full on Disney. I’ve been a fan of all things Disney for as long as I remember. My Grandfather, being a fan himself, started a collection of VHS tapes when I was born. My family got the chance to visit when I was 18 months old. From then on, Walt Disney World has been a second home for us. And I was fortunate enough to have a soulmate who actually gets the whole Disney thing and enjoys going to Disney as much as I do. So much so, that we had our Wedding in Disney World.
rapunzel-wedding-doll-tangledBack to the A to Z Challenge:
For the next Month expect to find a blog post each day featuring a Character from the Disney Universe. I’ll be exploring facts, details and little anecdotes about all different kinds of  characters that are considered Disney . Including but not limited to characters such as Snow White, Captain America and Darth Vader.
6e20c655a1aab116246f207a394c5eafMake sure you follow along with my instagram for an extra treat.
Along with each blog post, I will be posting an accompanying piece of art to go along with the Letter of the Day.

I hope you all will enjoy my A to Z Blogging Challenge!
Thank you as always for reading.
Wherever you may be this evening,
may your cups be full,
your beds warm,
and
May you have a good friend by your side.
Whether that friend be
your partner,
furry companion,
character from a good book
or
just your plain ol’ friend.
May you not be lonely on this brisky last day of March.
869b0bb0cea63a4e43c0bbadb55a43af
If you’re interested in joining the Challenge click this link!

2 thoughts on ““All cartoon characters and fables must be exaggeration, caricatures. It is the very nature of fantasy and fable.”

Leave a Reply

