Dole Whip :”Enjoy the Refreshments of a Tropical Paradise!”

Stan and I are celebrating our One Year Anniversary today. Long story short, things were too hectic on the day of our actual anniversary, so tonight I’m surprising Stan with a Hawaiian inspired feast. In honor of our incredible honeymoon in Hawaii. And what better way to celebrate the anniversary of our week in Disney’s Aulani then creating one of Disney’s signature and more popular treats:
dole_whip_pineapple_bird_poster
Now for those of you who have not had the opportunity to enjoy this magical pineapple delight, make sure you put it on your Disney To-Do List right away. My dad and I make a bee-line for to Adventureland every trip to Magic Kingdom and I have always pined for it once I get back home. Whenever I try to search for it, the only pineapple ice cream has coconut in it. (and I’m not a huge fan of coconut…i know.)
georgebailey
Fortunate for us, I found the perfect recipe from PopSugar!

INGREDIENTS

2 (20-ounce) cans Dole crushed pineapple
2 tablespoons pineapple juice (From the Can of Pineapple)
2 tablespoons lemon juice, fresh (1 Lemon)
2 tablespoons lime juice, fresh (1 Lime)
1/3 cup sugar
1 1/2 cups heavy whipping cream, whipped

DIRECTIONS

  1. Drain pineapple, reserving 2 tablespoons of the liquid.
  2. Into a blender, place pineapple, reserved pineapple juice, lemon juice, lime juice, and sugar, and blend until smooth. (Important that you make sure it’s smooth)
  3. Pour the mixture into two 1-quart freezer bags and store bags flat in the freezer for 1 1/2 hours or until the mixture is a slushy consistency.
  4. In a large bowl, gently fold the pineapple slush into the whipped cream until incorporated. Cover bowl and return to the freezer for at least an hour or until the mixture is frozen.

67750621-fa30-422d-b812-e3436815c07bFor more Photos Don’t Forget to Follow me on
Instagram

For an Entrée, I made Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs 
and Hawaiian Rice (I added miniature shrimp)

For Dessert, in addition to the Dole Whip, I made Hawaiian Wedding Cake.

mahalo a nui loa
for reading!
I hope you enjoy
🙂

One thought on “Dole Whip :”Enjoy the Refreshments of a Tropical Paradise!”

  1. I think I have found a way to post a reply! The Dole whip sounds delightful! Pineapple is one of my fave fruits, but I am a coconut person so I would have to add that to mine (for the sake of George Bailey too of course.) I was thinking about marshmallow mermaid pie-go figure:) Happy, happy anniversary! What a wonderful, amazing day that was for all! Keep writing-I love the themes<3

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

