“in a perfect world every dog would have a home and every home would have a dog”

“My goal in life is to be as good a person as my dog already thinks I am.”

WfM HNDD RSMEGA

I’ve been an animal lover my entire life and as you can tell from my blog
dogs have played a major role in making me who I am today.
They may have only been with me for a short physical time on this Earth
but their spirits will remain with me forever.

WfM honorable mention
in honor of our best friends
I have compiled some photos and quotes in remembrance of
the great pooches who have come before us.

“My sunshine doesn’t come from the skies,
It comes from the love in my dog’s eyes.”

“Every dog has his day, unless he loses his tail, then he has a weak-end.”
~June Carter Cash

“Dogs are better than human beings because they know but do not tell.”
~Emily Dickinson

“What counts is not necessarily the size of the dog in the fight; it’s the size of the fight in the dog.”
~Dwight D. Eisenhower

“Before you get a dog, you can’t quite imagine what living with one might be like;
afterward, you can’t imagine living any other way.”
~Caroline Knapp

“I think dogs are the most amazing creatures; they give unconditional love.
For me, they are the role model for being alive.”
~Gilda Radner 

“The average dog is a nicer person than the average person.”
~Andy Rooney

“If having a soul means being able to feel love and loyalty and gratitude,
then animals are better off than a lot of humans.”
~James Herriot

“Ever consider what our dogs must think of us? I mean, here we come back from a grocery store with the most amazing haul, chicken, pork, half a cow. They must think we’re the greatest hunters on earth!”
~Anne Tyler 

“I wonder if other dogs think poodles are members of a weird religious cult.”
~Rita Rudner

“Dogs have boundless enthusiasm but no sense of shame. I should have a dog as a life coach.”
~Moby

“Anybody who doesn’t know what soap tastes like never washed a dog.”
~Franklin P. Jones

“Happiness is a warm puppy.”
~Charles M. Schulz

“If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went.”
~Will Rogers 

the National Dog Day website has a list of 20 ways to celebrate. a few are a bit excessive but some are really quite dear.
http://www.nationaldogday.com/#!celebrate/cee5

now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go back to celebrating with little Anna Mae.

HNDD

I hope you have a wonderful day
and
thank you for reading

One thought on ““in a perfect world every dog would have a home and every home would have a dog”

Leave a Reply

