“We’d better get back, ’cause it’ll be dark soon, and they mostly come at night… mostly.”

25 April 2015

We spent the rest of the day watching Boardwalk Empire and playing Mario games. Stan’s been wanting to watch Boardwalk Empire but I was a little tentative. I can’t remember why but someone told me some weird things about it but we’re about to finish season two and so far we both love it!

I was just trying to keep Stan comfortable. Now…this is where things get spooky. It was terribly windy yesterday, still is today. But all day yesterday the wind was just howling. I swear the tree out front was going to snap in half. So, with dark places plus terrible news stories/horror movies times my wild imagination equals a slight fear of being alone especially at night. I’ve been trying to get over this, because One, I’m an adult and Two, once I have children, I can’t have them check under my bed! Anyway, Stan fell asleep on our air mattress last night, which was pretty comfy, so I felt it was fine to just allow him to sleep. I just needed to change into my PJs and brush my teeth. I was a little nervous to go upstairs but I kept telling myself how foolish that was. Stan is home and all the doors are locked and there are no murderers, monsters, demons, ghosts, aliens or gremlins upstairs waiting for you. They have better things on their schedules. I reassured myself this as I walked up the stairs and straight into this…

 CAM03073

Needless to say I didn’t make it up the rest of the stairs. Stan calmly explained to me that this was just the wind pressure and suction?? Riiiight…..

Today, Stan’s testing out the online feature of Smash brothers with his good friend, Jor El. While I’m just trying to tie up some loose ends before my trip back East tomorrow.

Oh, and speaking of that wind storm. It was windy all weekend long. It got so windy that this happened to our fence!!

CAM03076
please disregard the weeds, I’m in the process of obtaining gloves.

Leave a Reply

